About Department


The department of theoretical economy has started its activities by admitting students since 1984-85 at BA levels. Presently, it admits students at three majors in B.A level namely: Theoretical economy, industrial economy, and agricultural economy; at four majors in M.A level namely: economic science, economic development and planning, economy of energy, and agricultural product marketing; and at one major at Ph.D level namely: economic science. At the moment, this department holds 23 member of academy (1 associate professor, 17 assistant professors, and 5 instructors).